Is Trafford a scam?

in Publishing category
Is the self publishing website trafford.com a scam?
Kimberly ♦ Tue, 01/05/2010 - 21:34
Not all publishing is a scam. Research before you decide.
Anonymous ♦ Sun, 01/03/2010 - 10:33

I dealt with Trafford some eight of so years ago. They were excellent. My book was printed, the quality was good and I had great service. They did everything they said they would. Unfortunately, I have not heard from them for a good while. Now I learned that the company had difficulties and was bought out by an American firm. Author Services of somethink like that. Since then, there has been a blizzard of complaints and people are using the word scam, perhaps unfairly since it appears some of the problems are takeover/communication related. Time will tell. When they were in Victoria, BC they were great. Just be wary now until things shake out.
Francis Dwyer

Urbanist ♦ Tue, 12/29/2009 - 14:28
I've never really heard of them. Self publishing seems like a risk period.
©2009 advisingwriters.com all rights reserved